Because I’m Happy

“It is not of him that willeth, nor of him that runneth,but of God that sheweth mercy” (Romans 9:16)

For quite sometime now i have been in a very good mood. I have learnt to appreciate everything & everyone around me. I have had some time to reflect on basically everything.

Last year alot happened in my life and around me and it made me question myself and most of all ,i questioned my Faith, yes ! After putting my faith to work at some point i started to wonder when the results would come. I was tryna figure myself out so i thought it best to just distance myself from everybody and everything including social media and when i started getting alot of ‘Fola what is wrong you’ve been quiet” “Fola is everything okay” “Fola are you there” i knew i had to speak to God somehow.

The Word of God, the only source of truth of life asserts that, “The battle is not to the strong, neither the race to the swift” (Ecclesiastes 9:11). The reason is that “…..A man can receive nothing except it be given him from heaven” (John 3:27). To have effectual faith, Biblical faith that “subdued kingdoms,wrought righteousness, obtained promises, stopped the mouth of lions” (Hebrews 11:32,34) ,you must know that there are principles guiding its operation.

I also learnt that faith isn’t cultivated anyhow, its not something just to be confessed with the mouth when it isn’t in the heart, I have been reading alotta Christian books & its been refreshing tbh. Now I have passed that stage & my heart is just filled with thanksgiving and alotta hope. I’m not big on resolutions but I have so many goals and aspirations this year and I’m just positive about it all.

image

image

image

image

image

image

White and black are two colours that are timeless & easy to combine with any colour or fashion item. I have had this blazer for quite sometime now but just didn’t get around to wearing it. I love that it can be worn as a day or night outfit. I’m honestly not crazy about double breasted blazers but I’m definitely gonna style this again, soon.

Double breasted blazer- Vintage c/o Retroreligion
Stripped Monochrome shirt – Vintage c/o Retroreligion
Jeans – Primark
Court shoes – Aldo
Bag- Zara

P.S : If there is any trend you’ld like me to style please drop your suggestions in the comment box 🙂 i’ld love to read from you

Stay stylish, Fola……xx

Like this post? Follow Retroreligion on BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Because I’m Happy

  1. I’m so happy to hear this from you, May God continue to empower you with his grace as we run this race…. Lots of love hun, p.s you look great!

  2. oreoluwa says:

    #word #statement #dailyword ….. u look gorg

  3. degbemi grancabio says:

    Lovely…. xoxo

  4. Shirley says:

    Born again bubbler….coolies nice fashion style nice preaching am inspired both spiritually and fashion wise…Stay blessed.
    P.S gimme my riding pants ooooooooooooooooooooooooooo 😦

  5. Leylarh Cadne says:

    I just really needed this.. Nice post hun.. Love your outfit! You look amazing! Coming to raid your wardrobe soon!
    LeylarhCadne.com

  6. MaureenMillz says:

    Awww.. My big sister … Yu look very pretty :*

  7. ifeoma nwawe says:

    Hey, u look good, dear.. This is just a phase you are going through, it will come to pass.
    http://ifeomanwawe.blogspot.com

  8. tarahsaint says:

    Love the verse 🙂 Cute oufit! Subscribed.
    http://adornedinarmor.com

Leave a Reply

