Denim and Chains

IMG-20130716-WA002

IMG-20130716-WA003

IMG-20130716-WA009

IMG-20130716-WA015

IMG-20130716-WA017

IMG-20130716-WA018

IMG-20130716-WA016

IMG-20130716-WA015

IMG-20130716-WA020

 Heyyy!!!! i hope you all have been enjoying the weather!

I have been dying to show this vintage highwaist denim skirt off but the weather has been a bit too pants until yesterday. When I saw the sun was shining I couldn’t think of a better excuse than to wear my fairly new skirt from RetroReligion, well i said fairly new cos i have had it for a while now. I have to say, I am happy with the versatility of this skirt and think it makes a good day to night staple piece. Not only can I wear this as a casual outfit, but by chucking on some heels I can have an outfit suitable for drinks with the girls . I think you would probably agree that these all stars overstep the mark and just suggest that I am going to chill!

I am definitely embracing skirts a lot more than I used to. I must say I was never a fan before cos i always thought skurrts were unflattering on me and cut me off at the wrong places. However,I think that I am definitely embracing the ‘skirt madness’  a lot more than I used to and this particular skirt paired with my ‘2chainz’ & my favourite pair of shoes is soooo ‘me’.

What are your thoughts on this vintage skirt? I would love to know your preferences.

P.s  i am really sorry about the poor lighting as these pictures were taken at about 5pm when the sun was well on its way down.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Denim and Chains

  1. Dr Dibbs says:

    Flakky bebe…*sideeye* Retro!!

  2. Salewa says:

    Absolutely love the garb…the skurrt, sneaks, earrings…and most of all the MODEL! Lol look forward to reading more of your blogposts 😀

  3. Malobi says:

    I want those earrings Folake ;;) n I love ur hair!! Good work baybay 🙂

  4. 21stcenturyfashionista says:

    You shud try bright colors with denim, makes it stand out… I see you working em converse. Go girl! :*

  5. kronik says:

    D skirt looks gud on u no doubt, and its one of d nicest trend ryt now buh lucky me av seen u on jeans trousers! In my opinion iKnw u rock on those better…PS: am comin for those “2chains” so watch out girl!

  6. Bidemi says:

    You look so cool.I love the skurrt,chains and sneakers….Super Model the sky is your limit, So many runways around the world awaits you…keep it up

  7. bigheart says:

    Nice kip it up !!!

  8. Mic says:

    Nice 😉

  9. Sogie says:

    Love your hair, really cute. Love your jeweleries
    Divadiari.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

